Monthly Mosaic: February

February Mosaic

I haven’t done one of these in a few months, I realise. Not that there is much to display from February; it’s been a highly uninspired month, a sort of limbo month, trapped between winter and spring, between my current job and the start of writing applications for getting new jobs.

— I know I’ve said before that I’m fascinated by the in-between states. I stand by that, but that doesn’t mean that those states aren’t hard, and frustrating.

But I’m proud of my February images anyway. Because I persevered, stuck to my plan of one image a day in spite of my lack of inspiration. I am, perhaps, especially pleased with the two eye images from the end of the month, when I was down a heavy bout of flu, images it would probably never have occured to shoot if I had been well and inspired instead of feverish and sick.

About Jenny Graver

Living in Oslo, Norway, with her partner and their infant son, Jenny struggles for balance between all the things that makes life worth living - her family, her job in university administration, her writing, learning and her photography. View all posts by Jenny Graver

Leave a Reply

